quiet riot

Things I do when at work, under pressure from every angle possible:

* The usual. Keep calm and carry on. Kick it.

Things I do when I finish work:

* Put the coat on. Leave.

Things I do when I leave work:

* Wake up from work-mode. Everything crashes on my shoulders at the same time. Hesitate with the unexpected shock. Ponder on what my body is asking me to do first – throw up, pass out or cry?

Things I do when faced with the dilemma:

* Ignore the decision making and keep on walking waiting to see what happens.

Things I do when wait to see what happens:

* Emotionless tears.

Things I do when I cry out of exhaustion:

* Nothing. It’s just water sliding from my eyes. Keep on walking.

Things I do when the tears are over:

* Detour before getting home, enter a supermarket. Buy a coconut for the first time in my life.

Things that justify me buying a coconut:

* None. I saw it standing there, grabbed it and exchanged it for the “money”.

Things I know:

* I’m weird.

Things I don’t know:

* Will I live past 30? Also. What do I do with a coconut?

This entry was posted by margarida.

Add something to NAFF